Team

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Igor M. Sauer

Head of Experimental Surgery

Stacks Image 2349

igor.sauer@charite.de

Dr. rer. medic Anja Reutzel-Selke

Executive Assistant

Stacks Image 2365

anja.selke@charite.de

Prof. Dr. med. Moritz Schmelzle

Principal Investigator

Stacks Image 3114

moritz.schmelzle@charite.de

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Nathanael Raschzok

Principal Investigator

Stacks Image 3816

nathanael.raschzok@charite.de

Dr. med. Linda Feldbrügge

Principal Investigator

Stacks Image 3500

linda.feldbruegge@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Felix Krenzien

Junior Research Group Leader

Stacks Image 3474

felix.krenzien@charite.de

Dr. med. Mathilde Feist

Junior Research Group Leader

Stacks Image 2479

mathilde.feist@charite.de

Dr. med. Karl Hillebrandt

Junior Research Group Leader

Stacks Image 2477

karl-herbert.hillebrandt@charite.de

Dr. med. Rosa Schmuck

Junior Resarch Group Leader

Stacks Image 2483

rosa.schmuck@charite.de

Dr. Muhammad Imtiaz Ashraf

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3782

muhammad-imtiaz.ashraf@charite.de

Dr. rer. medic. Moritz Queisner

Postdoc

Stacks Image 4898

moritz.queisner@charite.de

Projects: FutureOR

Dr. med. Panos Fikatas

Postdoc

Stacks Image 4870

panos.fikatas@charite.de

Projects: Device for ready-prepared surgical knots

Dr. med. Matthäus Felsenstein

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3624

matthaeus.felsenstein@charite.de

Projects: Treatment of pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma

Dr. med. Brigitta Globke

Postdoc

Stacks Image 4800

brigitta.globke@charite.de

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Christian Benzing

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3508

christian.benzing@charite.de

Projects: Immune System and Tumor Progression

Dr. med. Wibke Schulte

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3869

wibke.schulte@charite.de

Projects: TBA

Dr. med. univ. Barbara Kern, PhD

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3540

barbara.kern@charite.de

Projects: VCA

Dr. rer. nat. Katrin Splith

Postdoc

Stacks Image 2645

katrin.splith@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Dr. med. Simon Moosburner

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3944

simon.moosburner@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery, FutureOR, HOMER

Dr. rer. nat. Jörg Mengwasser

Postdoc

Stacks Image 2661

jörg.mengwasser@charite.de

Projects: VCA

Dr. med. univ. Paul V. Ritschl, PhD

Postdoc

Stacks Image 3736

paul.ritschl@charite.de

Projects: TBA

Dr. med. Max Magnus Maurer

Postdoc

Stacks Image 4828

max-magnus.maurer@charite.de

Projects: HOMER

Dr. Xiaohua Huang

Postdoc

Stacks Image 2805

xiaohua.huang@charite.de

Projects: COP9-Signalosome

Axel Winter

Researcher

Stacks Image 4842

axel.winter@charite.de

Projects: HOMER

Anna Pfefferkorn

Researcher

Stacks Image 4856

anna.pfefferkorn@charite.de

Isis Lozzi da Costa

Researcher

Stacks Image 3732

isis.costa@charite.de

Projects: Treatment of pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma

Nils Haep

Researcher

Stacks Image 2641

nils.haep@charite.de

Projects: NeoOrgan

Joseph Gassner

Researcher

Stacks Image 2893

joseph.gassner@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Julia Gogolok

Researcher

Stacks Image 2901

julia.gogolok@charite.de

Projects: DNA Cytometry

Eriselda Keshi

Researcher

Stacks Image 3099

eriselda.keshi@charite.de

Projects: NeoOrgan; Liver Fibrosis

Sebastian Knitter

Researcher

Stacks Image 2981

sebastian.knitter@charite.de

Projects: SOS

Maximilian Nösser

Researcher

Stacks Image 3517

maximilian.noesser@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Hannah Everwien

Researcher

Stacks Image 4814

hannah.everwien@charite.de

Projects: NeoOrgan

Santiago Ortiz

Researcher

Stacks Image 3939

santiago.ortiz@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Sadia Sarfraz

Researcher

Stacks Image 3798

sadia.sarfraz@charite.de

Ruonan Wang

Researcher

Stacks Image 3814

ruonan.wang@charite.de

Projects: Treatment of pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma

Anika Beierle

Researcher

Stacks Image 2837

anika.beierle@charite.de

Projects: SOS

Vincent Wolf

Researcher

Stacks Image 4928

vincent.wolf@charite.de

Projects: TBA

Dipl. Ing. Dietrich Polenz

Research Assistant

Stacks Image 3542

dietrich.polenz@charite.de

Dipl. Ing. Kirsten Führer

Research Assistant

Stacks Image 2801

kirsten.fuehrer@charite.de

Peter Tang

Research Assistant

Stacks Image 2803

peter.tang@charite.de

Steffen Lippert

Research Assistant

Stacks Image 3402

steffen.lippert@charite.de

Sina Pesthy

Researcher

Stacks Image 3426

sina.pesthy@charite.de

Projects: NeoOrgan, DNA Cytometry

Jasmin Bartels

Student

Stacks Image 3905

jasmin.bartels@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Nadja Berndt

Student

Stacks Image 3400

nadja.berndt@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Philipp Brunnbauer

Student

Stacks Image 3376

philipp.brunnbauer@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Felix Claussen

Student

Stacks Image 2821

felix.claussen@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Assal Daneshgar

Student

Stacks Image 3418

assal.daneshgar@charite.de

Projects: NeoOrgan

Nora Frühauf

Student

Stacks Image 2879

nora.fruehauf@charite.de

Projects: Cancer Stem Cells

Rosa Horner

Student

Stacks Image 3344

rosa.horner@charite.de

Can Kamali

Student

Stacks Image 3101

can.kamali@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Kaan Kamali

Student

Stacks Image 3097

kaan.kamali@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Felix Gronau

Student

Stacks Image 4942

felix.gronau@charite.de

Projects: TBA

Julian Michelotto

Student

Stacks Image 3871

julian.michelotto@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Vanessa Muth

Student

Stacks Image 3923

vanessa.muth@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Frauke Oberwittler

Student

Stacks Image 3095

frauke.oberwittler@charite.de

Projects: TBA

Julian Pohl

Student

Stacks Image 5038

julian.pohl@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Anna Riddermann

Student

Stacks Image 3093

anna.riddermann@charite.de

Projects: TBA

Marco Rißel

Student

Stacks Image 4956

marco.rissel@charite.de

Sandra Richter

Student

Stacks Image 3466

sandra.richter@charite.de

Projects: Liver Fibrosis

Felix Strobl

Student

Stacks Image 3873

felix.strobl@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery

Christopher Remde

Student

Stacks Image 3730

christopher.remde@hu-berlin.de

Projects: FutureOR

Christoph Rüger

Student

Stacks Image 3680

rueger@campus.tu-berlin.de

Projects: FutureOR

David Wyrwal

Student

Stacks Image 3089

david.wyrwal@charite.de

Projects: Organ Recovery





Former members and associates to whom we are grateful:

Dipl. biol. Michaela Adonopoulou
Dr. med. Georgi Atanasov (CSP Alumni)
Kukuh Aji Prabowo
Khalid Aliyev
Duygu Arabacioglu
Prof. Dr. Marcus Bahra
Peter Baer
Dipl. biochem. Robert Bednarek
Peter Behringer
Dr. rer. medic. Ralf Belusa M.Sc. Dipl.-Ing.
Elisa Belaschk
Dr. rer. medic. Nils Billecke
Dipl. Ing. Lydia Brusendorf
Dr. med. Antje Butter
Prof. Dr. med. Xiangdon Cheng
Peter Demko  
Dr. Ing. Jörn Frank
Dr. med. Andreas Gruenwald
Dr. med. Xiaobing Gong
Prof. Dr. Yoon Jin Hwang
Dr. med. Olaf Van der Jagt
Dr. Ing. Gunnar Janelt
Dr. med. Nora N. Kammer
Dr. med. Dimitrios Kardassis
Khesraw J. Karmand
Dr. med. Ekaterina Katenz (Efimova)
Daniel Kehr
Susanne Kolano
Stephanie König
Dr. med. Carolin Langer
Dr. rer. medic. Dipl. Ing. Annekatrin Leder
Dipl. Ing. Christian Leist
Luisa De Sousa Lisboa
Dipl. Ing. Marcus Liu

Dr. med. Rebeka Dalma Major
Dr. med. Elena Miranda
Prof. Dr. med. Dominik Modest
Dr. med. Haluk M. Morgül
Dr. med. David Mücke
Ramla Mukiibi
Dr. med. Hendrik Napierala
Kerstin Nehls
Dipl. Ing. Nicole Obermayer
Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Pascher
Dr. rer. medic. Elisa Pfeiffer
Dr. med. David Pflanz
Dr. rer. medic. Gesine Pless
Dr. med. vet. Henriette Riedel
Dipl. Ing. Stephan Roth
Natalie Schlüter
Dipl. Ing. Jochen Schmid
Tim Schmidt
Dr. rer. medic. Ruth Schwartlander
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Nora N. Sommer (Kammer)
Prof. Dr. med. Antonino Spinelli
Dr. med. Kirsten Steinz
Dr. med. Dipl. Ing. Ingo Steffen
Annika Strönisch
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Ben Strücker (CSP Alumni)
Dipl. Pflgw. Ulrich H. Stumborg
Laura-Marie Tannus
Dr. med. Tom Theruvath
Prof. Dr. med. Florian W.R. Vondran
Dr. med. Gesa-Henrike Nawrot (Walter)
Lara Wegener
Sabine Westecker
Wiebke Werner
Anja Zielinski

This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purpose illustrated in the Disclaimer. By closing this banner, scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies.